Sunday, December 2, 2018

TALK OF THE TOWN: LIVE: Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100 in South Africa



LIVE: Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100 in South Africa



LIVE from Johannesburg, South Africa at FNB Stadium on 2 December 2018 at 2PM SAST / 7AM EST / 12PM GMT.

Performances by Beyoncé & JAY-Z, Cassper Nyovest, D'banj, Ed Sheeran, Eddie Vedder, Kacey Musgraves, Femi Kuti, Pharrell Williams & Chris Martin, Sho Madjozi, Tiwa Savage, Usher, and Wizkid.


This year would have been Nelson Mandela’s 100th birthday, and we’ve rallied Global Citizens to take up his call to #BeTheGeneration to end extreme poverty. Our Mandela 100 campaign culminates today with a spectacular celebration featuring a once-in-a-lifetime lineup of global music artists, and leaders from Africa and around the world making unprecedented commitments. The event will show the world that we CAN be the generation to end extreme poverty.

On YouTube, presented by Johnson & Johnson.

No comments:

Post a Comment