Monday, February 29, 2016

The Complete List of Winners of Oscars at the 88th Academy Awards

The 88th Academy Awards event of the highly esteemed Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) was held on Sunday night, February 28, 2016, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA.

The craziest action film ever made so far, George Miller's awesome action film "Mad Max: Fury Road" was the highest winner with six Oscars! Followed by Alejandro González Iñárritu's "The Revenant" with three Oscars, including Leonardo DiCaprio's fist ever Oscar.
Leonardo DiCaprio accepts the Oscar® for Performance by an actor in a Leading role, for work on “The Revenant”.
"Mad Max: Fury Road" crew members Mark Mangini (left) and David White (right) accept their award for best sound editing at the 88th Oscars on Feb. 28, 2016 in Hollywood, California. Photo: Getty Images

The Complete List of Winners of Oscars at the 88th Academy Awards

Best Picture: Spotlight
Actor in a Lead Role: Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant
Actress in a Lead Role: Brie Larson, Room
Directing: Alejandro González Iñárritu, The Revenant
Original Score: Ennio Morricone, The Hateful Eight
Original Song: "Writings on the Wall," Spectre, Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith
Best Foreign Language Film: Hungary, Son of Saul
Live Action Short Film: Stutterer, Benjamin Cleary and Serena Armitage
Documentary Feature: Amy, Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees
Documentary Short Subject: A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness, Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy
Actor in a Supporting Role: Mark Rylance, Bridge of Spies
Animated Feature Film: Inside Out, Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera
Animated Short Film: Bear Story, Gabriel Osorio and Pato Escala
Visual Effects: Ex Machina, Andrew Whitehurst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and Sara Bennett
Sound Mixing: Mad Max: Fury Road, Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and Ben Osmo
Sound Editing: Mad Max: Fury Road, Mark Mangini and David White
Film Editing: Mad Max: Fury Road, Margaret Sixel
Cinematography: The Revenant, Emmanuel Lubezki
Makeup and Hairstyling: Mad Max: Fury Road, Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin
Production Design: Mad Max: Fury Road, Production Design: Colin Gibson; Set Decoration: Lisa Thompson
Costume Design: Mad Max: Fury Road, Jenny Beavan
Actress in a Supporting Role: Alicia Vikander, The Danish Girl
Best Adapted Screenplay: The Big Short, Charles Randolph and Adam McKay
Original Screenplay: Spotlight, Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy
Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award: Debbie Reynolds
Governors Awards
The Academy held its 7th Annual Governors Awards ceremony on November 14, 2015, during which the following awards were presented:
Academy Honorary Awards Spike Lee, Gena Rowlands.
Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award Debbie Reynolds.

Credits: Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) and TALK OF THE TOWN By Orikinla.

Follow Updates On Nigerians Report Online on

submit to reddit

1 comment: